Chick-fil-Meh

So the other day, I went to Chick-fil-A, which, I guess, has been facing some sort of controversy.

I won’t be rushing back anytime soon. Not because of what they stand for, but because the chicken was too spicy for my tastes. (I really don’t care what the execs of companies support or oppose on their own time.)

Also, I don’t like pickles.

See, I don’t subscribe to the idea that if you go to some restaurant, you subscribe to all they stand for (and vice versa). Furthermore, an infinitesimal percentage of the money you spend will go to Cause You Do/Don’t Believe In, but most of it will go to Jobs People Need to Survive and other good things. (Look, I’m Capitalizing to Make a Point!) Also, if I boycotted every company that had higher-ups that espoused opinions I don’t care for, I’d pretty much have to check out of society. I prefer to spend my time trying to make the lives of people around me better, thank you.

Look, if you want to not spend your money at places that has stuff you don’t agree with, bully for you. But I’m not interested in any lectures if I don’t follow your lead. I’ll just let my taste buds figure out where I’d like to spend my food money, thank you.

Leave a Reply

