Big city after dark

One of the things about working in Chicago but not living there is that I don’t really get to enjoy the city as much as I’d like. I have to get to work and I have to get back home in a certain amount of time, or I get very worn down. So when I get to be like a visitor in the city, it’s a lot of fun.

A friend and I stopped by the Christkindl Market to see what all was going on at the ol’ German market at Daley Plaza. We got some chocolate-covered stuff and hot chocolate and nearly bought some German chocolate, then after a little wandering around, ended up at the Chicago Cultural Center, which I’ve written about before.

My friend and I eventually wandered back to her train station,  she headed out, and as I headed back to my car, I passed the Christkindl Market again. This is what I saw:

IMG_20121216_183858

My city is beautiful at night, especially during the holidays.

Leave a Reply

