What I played last weekend: 4th Sunday of Ordinary Time

A new feature where I list out what I played at my Masses, generally presented without comment unless I really liked something. Spanish Masses are omitted.

With the Masses in randomly selected order:

Mass 1

Prelude: Lord, I Lift Your Name on High*
Entrance: Gather Us In
Offertory: Set Your Hearts on the Higher Gifts*
Communion: With This Bread*
Closing: Go Make a Difference*

Mass 2

Entrance: Love Divine, All Loves Excelling (using the Hyfrydol hymntune)
Offertory: Open My Eyes, Lord
Communion: Ubi Caritas (Hurd)
Closing: Lead Me, Lord

Mass 3
Prelude: Loving and Forgiving
Entrance: My Song Will Be for You Forever*
Offertory: Where Love Is Found* (O Waly Waly hymntune)
Communion: Not for Tongues of Heaven’s Angels*
Closing: God Has Chosen Me

* denotes a hymn I had never played at Mass before

Corrected to put right week of Ordinary Time in title. Ugh. Brains. I no has.

Leave a Reply

