This is how you know the person you’re talking to is a better person than you

Before my last Mass last weekend, I was talking to the nice woman, maybe a few years older than me, who runs the dramatizations that occasionally take place at that parish (not my main parish). I mentioned that the CEO was fired at work, things were interesting, and I wasn’t too worried about it.

“I’ll pray for you,” she said.

Not the reaction I was expecting. Actually, though, as my anxiety over the day job has increased this week, that’s been a comfort. Her nature must be such that even though we barely know each other, she added me to her prayers. That’s something I’ve gotta try to figure out, myself.

Here’s the tune that’s kept my spirits less than miserable this week.

Leave a Reply

