The annual birthday reflection

That one bad birthday is, finally, slowly fading into the background.

It was four years ago on my birthday (which is today) that I was laid off, and that event has colored every birthday since. But I have, more or less, recovered from the whole ordeal. And it’s much easier to look forward.

I had a quiet evening out at the Billy Goat Tavern with friends on Friday, and my sister and her fiance took me out for a drink last night, and I was content.

I’ve had bad stuff happen. But, Dei gratias, so much of the time, things get better. Life goes on. The bad stuff fades away, and new, wonderful things take its place. My hope, put simply, is that it continues for me, and for all of you too. Thanks for reading, and God bless all of you.

Leave a Reply

