Yes, Brookdale Music is closing. For real this time.

Recently, I got a lot of web traffic dealing with Brookdale Music, the Naperville-based sheet music and instruments store that nearly closed down last year but changed its mind at the last minute. I wasn’t sure why, but now I know; when I returned from vacation, I found a letter from Brookdale Music, announcing they were closing for real this time at the end of August.

This is a bummer, for reasons I’ve delineated here when they announced the first time that they were closing. And as I’m still in the process of buying a house and stuff for it, I may not be able to get over there for the closing sale (lack of time is one of the reasons I wasn’t there more often, alas).

I’ll miss Brookdale Music, and I hope there’s someone out there who will be able to take its place.

Leave a Reply

