This year’s concert piece: David German’s “Festive Trumpet Tune”

One of my parishes has an annual (for, um, two years now) concert, that I took part in. Here was my contribution:

I really love the Festive Trumpet Tune, which is a baby in the world of organ music (the copyright on it says 1990). It switches from one flat to six sharps toward the end, which makes it tricky (and I missed a bit on a couple notes in that section), but overall, it sounded great. My recording sounds pretty good, considering I had forgotten to turn on the overhead speakers for the digital organ. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

