Everybody calm down now

I’m sick today (and was sick all weekend) with a stomach virus (those are always fun to get through Masses with), but even as I’m recovering, I think we should note that now that we’re past Corpus Christi, it’s time to enjoy Ordinary Time. Yes, I know, Sts. Peter and Paul next week, but we’re not doing anything particularly special and won’t be until Exaltation of the Holy Cross on Sept. 14.

Embed from Getty Images

So let’s all enjoy the next few months. Even though the trade-off is less $, I get a little extra respite from my very high workload. So time for extra working out, biking, and relaxing? I will take it. Definitely.

Leave a Reply

