The thrill is the total opposite of gone

Last night was my first choir practice at my main parish. And as we kicked things off, I felt an energy I haven’t felt during a practice in months.

I spent time talking about the CMAA colloquium, which was a big factor in my new feeling of energy. I told them I learned a ton and would do my best to impart what I learned to them.

And we had a fantastic practice. They quickly learned some new stuff, and I was able to use some techniques I learned to help them find their notes. It went very well. I was happy, and so were they.

I guess, before the colloquium, I had been in a bit of a rut. I had a lot of work, but I wasn’t feeling it as much. The love for church music is really expressing itself now.

I hope this lasts a long, long time.

Leave a Reply

