Sorry in advance, every priest that I know

Look what I bought!

GIRM

Just in case you don’t know (and if you’re not a musician or liturgist, you might not), this lays out the guidelines for celebrating Mass.

This is the sort of liturgy thing I need to have on hand, period, especially if I’m never able to get a grad school liturgy degree. (It’s a consideration for the future, just not now because I can’t afford it.) So when I stopped by My Local Catholic Bookstore™ and found this, I was a happy camper. Of course, this also means I’ll know if a priest is making a liturgy suggestion that is Definitely Against the Rules and Probably a Bad Idea Regardless™. And in that regard, a little knowledge might be a dangerous thing.

 

Leave a Reply

